Green Source DFW, a North Texas online environmental news publication, has invited readers to vote in their sixth annual Sustainable Leadership Awards contest in five categories once a day until October 7. Here are this year’s candidates:

Small Business

1. Cowboy Compost

2. GoodWork Coworking

3. Nature’s Plate

4. One Life Radio

5. Recycle Revolution

Small Nonprofit

1. Arlington Conservation Council

2. Environmental Co-op

3. Liveable Arlington

4. Texas Trees Foundation

Nonprofit Professional

1. Brad McCorkle

2. Brandon Morton

3. Meghna Tare

4. Corey Troiani

5. Tracy Wallace

Large Business or Nonprofit (project or program)

1. DCCCD Sustainability Summit

2. DFW 2017 City Nature Challenge

3. EcoStrate

4. TetraPak

5. TreeHouse


1. Anne Alderfer

2. Ranjana Bhandari

3. Dr. Robert Haley

4. Kirk Miller

5. Hester Schwarzer

The top three finalists in each category will be judged by a panel. Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on November 9 at the Dallas Arboretum. This year's event will feature Lee Stetson, who has performed as the pioneering conservationist John Muir in Yosemite National Park for more than 30 years.

VIP ticket holders can attend the reception and meet Lee Stetson from 5 to 5:30 p.m. To learn more about the nominees and vote, visit For awards tickets, visit



For more stories like this read Natural Awakenings Dallas-Ft Worth magazine at

Recognize 18971 Views
Related Posts